Living in Switzerland – Information and counselling online  

Debts

In Switzerland, indebtedness or over-indebtedness is affecting an increasing number of people pf all ages and in all social conditions. Act now! Get help from debt counseling centers that exist throughout Switzerland.

Bad solutions

Commercial societies of debt management: do not be tempted by these societies that offer their services in small ads. You risk losing a lot of money without necessarily getting rid of your debts.
Consumer credit: In the short run, you can offer yourself a certain things, but you will increase your debts. The budgets that small credit institutions establish are rarely realistic in your case. 
Leasing: You not only pay for the leasing (the purchase price and interest), but for the costly insurance as well. In addition, if you you want to get out of the contract before its term, you will have to pay considerable extra costs.
Credit cards: If your account is overdraft at the end of the month, you will pay 15% interest.
Client cards: These cards promise discounts, but if you cannot pay the bill of the current month, you will be billed with interest. In addition, the debt collection in is at your own expense at a debt-collection agency.  
Beware of debt-collection agencies!
Often, enterprises and shops delegate debt collection and late payments to collection agencies at the limit of legality and illegality. Seek counseling if you receive an overrated bill from a collection agency.  

In this section: themen/geld/schulden/konkurs, themen/geld/schulden/pfaendung, themen/geld/schulden/schuldensanierung, themen/geld/schulden/betreibung

Related links:

Vivre en Suisse: Information et conseil en ligne  

Dettes

L’endettement et le surendettement touchent en Suisse un nombre croissant de personnes de tous âges et de toutes conditions sociales. N’attendez pas, laissez-vous aider par un des centres conseil dettes existant partout en Suisse.

Mauvaises solutions

Sociétés commerciales de gestion de dettes: Ne vous laissez pas tenter pas des sociétés commerciales de gestion de dettes qui offrent leurs services dans les petites annonces. Vous risquez de perdre beaucoup d’argent sans pour autant d’être débarrassé de vos dettes.

Crédits à la consommation: A court terme, vous pouvez vous offrir certaines choses mais vous augmentez votre endettement. Les budgets que les instituts de petits crédits établissent pour vous sont rarement réalistes. 

Leasing: Vous ne payez non seulement le leasing (le prix d’achat plus un intérêt) mais aussi des assurances coûteuses. De plus, si vous voulez sortir d’un contrat leasing avant terme, vous devez vous acquitter de frais supplémentaires considérables.

Cartes de crédit: Si votre compte est à découvert à la fin du mois, vous payez un intérêt de 15%.

Cartes de client: Ces cartes vous promettent des rabais, mais si vous ne pouvez payer la facture le mois dans lequel elle a été établie, on vous facturera des intérêts. De plus, l’encaissement est délégué à vos frais à un bureau d’encaissement.  

Attention aux bureaux d’encaissement !
Souvent, les entreprises et les magasins délèguent l’encaissement des paiements en retard à des bureaux d’encaissement qui agissent à la limite de la légalité et de l’illégalité. Faites-vous conseiller si vous recevez une facture surfaite d’un bureau d’encaissement.  

Autour du thème: Faillite, Saisie, Désendettement, Poursuite

Liens: