Living in Switzerland – Information and counselling online  

Christian Churches

Two thirds of the Swiss population has Christian faith. Half of the Christians are foreign born.

The local church, the local parish or the religious community is often for the foreign believers; the first meeting place with the Swiss people and provides a unique opportunity to integrate into Swiss society. This is particularly due to the fact that the Swiss churches are known for their unequivocal openness to foreigners.
Although many Christian migrants are involved in many activities of the parish and the local communities, the mother tongue remains often, even years after immigration, the preferred means of expression in the relationship with God.
As part of the state churches, however, there are religious services in other languages, religion courses in the language of the migrants, church activities, special ecclesiastic offers and specific social offers depending on the origin of the people. In addition, immigrant communities have given life to a multitude of migrant churches, mostly evangelicals.

In this section: themen/religion/christliche-kirchen-und-glaubensgemeinschaften/oekumene, themen/religion/christliche-kirchen-und-glaubensgemeinschaften/freikirchen, Catholic Church, Evangelical Reformed Church , themen/religion/christliche-kirchen-und-glaubensgemeinschaften/christ-katholische-kirche, Orthodox Churches

Related links:

Vivre en Suisse: Information et conseil en ligne  

Eglises chrétiennes

Deux tiers de la population suisse a la foi chrétienne. La moitié des chrétiens sont nés à l'étranger.
L'église locale, la paroisse locale ou la communauté religieuse est souvent, pour les croyants étrangers, le premier lieu de rencontre avec des Suisses, et offre une chance unique de s'intégrer dans la société suisse. Cela est dû en particulier au fait que les Eglises suisses sont connues sans équivoque pour leur ouverture envers les étrangers.


Même si beaucoup de chrétiens immigrés prennent part aux nombreuses activités des paroisses et communautés locales, il subsiste que la langue maternelle reste souvent, même des années après l'immigration, le moyen privilégié d'expression dans la relation avec Dieu.

Dans le cadre des Eglises d'Etat, il existe cependant des services religieux dans d'autres langues, des cours de religion dans les langues d'origine des migrants, des activités ecclésiastiques spéciales et des offres sociales spécifiques à l'origine des personnes. En outre, les communautés d'étrangers ont donné vie à une multitude d'églises de migrants, évangéliques pour la plupart.





Autour du thème: Ecuménisme, Eglises Libres, Eglise catholique, Eglise réformée evangélique, Eglise catholique chrétienne, Eglises orthodoxes

Liens: